Thursday, December 10, 2020

Psychology Staff Become Accessibility Ambassadors

Sample UMN Digital Accessibility Badge for Documents

This Fall, Department of Psychology staff members were among the first who participated in the Cultivate Inclusion Challenge. They decided to promote accessibility and committed to earn a Digital Accessibility Badge by successfully completing workshops demonstrating skills in accessibility for information technology.

Regarding the Accessibility for Information Technology policy, “The University of Minnesota is committed to providing equitable access to information technology, digital materials, services and the environments in which information technology is used. All colleges, departments, central units, and faculty are responsible for ensuring access to their Web content, Web applications, digital materials, environments, and services to the greatest extent possible ...”

Participants are Kristen Abernethy, Rachel Goeller, Korrina Griffith, Sarah Jahn, Lisa Keith, Holley Locher, Silke Moeller, Kamran Motevaze, Amanda Schmit, Darian Schwietz, and Heidi Wolff.

Learn more about Accessibility U initiatives and everyone's role in it.